Username
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Mouseketeer

Where do I start with scrapbooking?

I have been thinking of making a scrapbook for this coming Florida trip and the summer holidays.

I have looked on line and there is an amazing array of scrapbooking thingswhich has me slightly flumoxed

I have never done this before and wondered if someone could give me an idea of what supplies I need to make a simple one to start off.

A walking SportsCenter SportsMickey's Avatar
      Card stock, good pair of scissors (these are my favorites); a good trimmer (I love this one) and a good pen.

Anything above that is extra - patterned paper, stickers etc.
      Artist formerly known as JuniorMickey

Although frowned upon by many of the more experienced scappers, I still think you can't go wrong with a beginners kit to start with.
      They have examples, and sometimes pre-prepared pages that you can slot your photo's into.
      It'll given you an idea of what you like, and even if spending lots of money on this is for you.

Scrapping looks cheap to start with, but it is an expensive hobby.
      1 - Howard Johnson Maingate East - Kissimmee - Oct 93
      2 & 3 - Econolodge Hawaiian - Kissimmee - July 97 & July 99!
      4 & 5 - All Star Sports - Sept 2003 & Sept/Oct 04
      6 - Coronado Springs - Sept 06
      7 & 10 - Old Key West - Dec 08 & May 11
      8 & 11 - Newport Bay Club Paris - Oct 09 & Jul 11
      9 - Disneyland Hotel California - June 10
      12 - Walt Disney Family Museum - Nov 12

Junior Cast Member Minnietracey's Avatar
      A good 12 x 12 expandable book is a good start, use plastic wallet/page protectors essential to protect your stuff, acid free glue or photo mounts, good scissors and a guillatine, look on ebay for bumper packs of 12x12 paper which is good for a starter or you will spend loads!!!! Imagination
      Nice pens/printer and practice using them.